2021 AMCIS Ancillary Meetings - Reg Report
Meeting Name/ProgramRegisteredOrganizer NameOrganizer EmailHow to find more info:
 Collaboration powered by Smartsheet   |   Report Abuse
1Workshops/PDS
2A Gentle Introduction to Ethereum and Smart Contracts - FULL!30
Arthur Carvalho
arthur.carvalho@miamioh.eduEmail the organizer at arthur.carvalho@miamioh.edu
3A Workshop on Coding Causal and Process (PDS)69
Rick Watson
rickwatson.mac.comhttps://t-rex-graph.org
Watson, R. T., & Webster, J. (2020). Analyzing the past to prepare for the future: Writing a literature review A roadmap for release 2.0. Journal of Decision Systems. doi:10.1080/12460125.2020.1798591
4Foundations of Process Theory124
Fred Niederman
fred.niederman@slu.eduContact: Fred Niederman - fred.niederman@slu.edu
5Helping Students Get Their Heads in the Cloud with AWS116
Craig Piercy
cpiercy@uga.eduContact: Craig Piercy - cpiercy@uga.edu
6Qualitative Comparative Analysis (QCA) for IS Research59
Jim Denford
jim.denford@rmc.caEmail the organizers - jim.denford@rmc.ca
7SIG DSA Lessons Learned from VPs of Analytics (PDS)97
Jay Liebowitz
jay.liebowitz@shu.eduContact: Dr. Jay Liebowitz, jay.liebowitz@shu.edu
8Doctoral Student Corner – Welcome Reception & Social135
Sarah Hönigsberg
sarah.hoenigsberg@wiwi.tu-chemnitz.de
9On Civil Critique: Review Development Workshop36
Dorothy Leidner
dorothy_leidner@baylor.eduContact JAIS-EIC@baylor.edu
10Paper Development Sprint - Final Session75
Jacqueline Corbelt
jacqueline.corbett@fsa.ulaval.caPlease contact the Sprint Committee or SIG/Track Chair
11Leading Diversity: Promoting Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion (EDI) in Universities30
Rich Klein
rklein@fiu.eduEmail the organizers - Babita Gupta, bgupta@csumb.edu, and Rich Klein, rklein@FIU.edu
12Mid-Career Faculty Workshop - Tuesday24
Barb Marcolin
barb.marcolin@ubc.caSend to mid-career zoom link
13Mid-Career Faculty Workshop - Thursday19
Barb Marcolin
barb.marcolin@ubc.caSend to mid-career zoom link
14Transform your IS Class Projects, Presented by Gabe Piccoli24
Beth Golub
beth.golub@prospectpressvt.comContact beth.golub@prospectpressvt.com
15Transition to Academic Leadership (PDS)29
Babita Gupta
bgupta@csumb.eduEmail the organizers - Babita Gupta, bgupta@csumb.edu, and Rich Klein, rklein@FIU.edu
16SIG ODIS - AI and Deep Learning Using SAS Viya19
Vijayan Sugumaran
sugumara@oakland.eduContact one of the Workshop leaders
17SIG DSA - Analytics in the Classroom: A Hands-on Approach17
Ronald Freese
rfreeze@walton.uark.eduContact one of the Workshop leaders
18Employing User Stories & Use Cases Synergistically in the Practice & Teaching of Systems Analysis & Design, Presenters: Gary Spurrier + Heikki Topi17
Beth Golub
beth.golub@prospectpressvt.com
19Using Virtual Machine Labs for the Data Comm Class, presented by Manish Agrawal & Clinton Daniel22
Beth Golub
beth.golub@prospectpressvt.com
20SIG education - Cooperative learning and new requirements for evaluation in online education7
Toon Acouwer
a.w.abcouwer@uva.nlInformation on the new approach to evaluation can be found via https://doi.org/10.17705/1CAIS.04825
21Ancillary Meetings
22AIS Chapter Germany - Member Reception51
Sebastian Hermes
sebastian.hermes@tum.dehttps://communities.aisnet.org/aisd/home
23SIG Culture Meeting - FULL!20
Antonia Koester
antonia.koester@uni-potsdam.de
24SIG Health Business Meeting104
Jim Ryan
jryan@wpi.edu
25SIG ITProjMgmt - Social Event60
Gaurav Shekhar
gauravshekhar2003@gmail.comSIG Communities Page or by emailing the President, Gaurav Shekhar - gaurav.shekhar@utdallas.edu
26SIG LEAD Annual Meeting69
Joseph Taylor
joseph.taylor@csus.eduAdditional information available at https://communities.aisnet.org/siglead/home
27SIG OSRA Annual General Meeting86
Paul Drews
paul.drews@leuphana.dePlease contact the president of SIG OSRA, Paul Drews (paul.drews@leuphana.de), for further information.
28Women's Networking Session194
Jacqueline Corbett
jacqueline.corbett@fsa.ulaval.caPlease contact womensnetwork@aisnet.org
29SIG Social Inclusion PDS Using a Critical Lens to Advance Equity and Inclusion in IS Research and Pedagogy93
Hala Annabi
conno3aj@jmu.eduEmail PDS hosts
30Junior Faculty Consortium0
Nicole Haggerty
nhaggerty@ivey.cahttps://amcis2021.aisconferences.org/events/junior-faculty-workshop/
31Information Systems in Latin America (ISLA) 2021 August 9 @ 8 am14
Guillermo Rodríguez Abitia
zipi64@gmail.comInformation Systems in Latin America Conference (ISLA 2021) https://sites.google.com/view/isla2021/home
32Information Systems in Latin America (ISLA) 2021 August 9 @ 1 pm10
Guillermo Rodríguez Abitia
zipi64@gmail.comInformation Systems in Latin America Conference (ISLA 2021) https://sites.google.com/view/isla2021/home
33Information Systems in Latin America (ISLA) 2021 August 10 @ 8 am8
Guillermo Rodríguez Abitia
zipi64@gmail.comInformation Systems in Latin America Conference (ISLA 2021) https://sites.google.com/view/isla2021/home
34Information Systems in Latin America (ISLA) 2021 August 10 @ 2 pm6
Guillermo Rodríguez Abitia
zipi64@gmail.comInformation Systems in Latin America Conference (ISLA 2021) https://sites.google.com/view/isla2021/home
35Information Systems in Latin America (ISLA) 2021 August 11 @ 8 am6
Guillermo Rodríguez Abitia
zipi64@gmail.comInformation Systems in Latin America Conference (ISLA 2021) https://sites.google.com/view/isla2021/home
36Information Systems in Latin America (ISLA) 2021 August 11 @ 2 pm4
Guillermo Rodríguez Abitia
zipi64@gmail.comInformation Systems in Latin America Conference (ISLA 2021) https://sites.google.com/view/isla2021/home
37Information Systems in Latin America (ISLA) 2021 August 12 @ 8 am5
Guillermo Rodríguez Abitia
zipi64@gmail.comInformation Systems in Latin America Conference (ISLA 2021) https://sites.google.com/view/isla2021/home
38Information Systems in Latin America (ISLA) 2021 August 13 @ 8 am8
Guillermo Rodríguez Abitia
zipi64@gmail.comInformation Systems in Latin America Conference (ISLA 2021) https://sites.google.com/view/isla2021/home
39SIG DSA & ODIS - Faculty Analytic Resources: Optios and INsights for Constructing Analytics Programs18
Ronald Freeze
rfreeze@walton.uark.eduContact one of the Workshop leaders
40Institutional Curriculum Mapping to the IS2020 Competency Model5
Paul Leidig
leidig@gvsu.eduEmail the workshop contact person: leidig@gvsu.edu
41Responsible Innovation Principles for Information Systems9
Sarah Cherki El Idissi
sarah.cherki@gmail.comContact the organizer at sarah.cherki@gmail.com