Research Committee & Workgroup Leader Roster
Date confirmedCommittee & LeadershipEmail AddressDate Formed (Month/Year)Notes
 Collaboration powered by Smartsheet   |   Report Abuse
1
Committee/workgroup email distribution lists
2
Cross-Cutting Committee
3
Cross-Cutting Chair: Tova Ronis
tronis@childrensnational.org
4
Cross Cutting Vice Chair: Peter Chira
pchira@health.ucsd.edu
5
606/06/22
Implementation Science Workgroup
7
Cagri Yildirim Toruner
c.yildir@texaschildrens.org
8
Rajdeep Pooni
rpooni@stanford.edu
9
Ingrid Goh
ingrid.goh@sickkids.ca
10
11
Mental Health Workgroup
12
Andrea Knight
andrea.knight@sickkids.ca
13
Tamar Rubinstein
trubinst@montefiore.org
14
Natoshia Cunningham
natoshia@msu.edu
15
16
Reproductive Health Workgroup
April/May 2019
17
Cuoghi Edens (primary)
cuoghi.edens@gmail.com
18
Kimberly Hays
klynnehays@gmail.com
19
Veronica Mruk
veronica.mruk@nationwidechildrens.org
20
2106/06/22
Transition Workgroup
22
Joyce Chang
changj2@email.chop.edu
23
Erica Lawson
erica.lawson@ucsf.edu
24
Nicole Bitencourt
nicole_bitencourt@yahoo.com
25
26
Clinical Informatics Workgroup
September 2020
27
Rajdeep Pooni
rpooni@stanford.edu
28
Tova Ronis
tronis@childrensnational.org
29
Alysha Taxter
Alysha.Taxter@nationwidechildrens.org
30
Tzielan Lee
tzlee@stanford.edu
31
3206/06/22
Vaccination Workgroup
33
Vidya Sivaraman
vidya.sivaraman@nationwidechildrens.org
34
Merav Heshin-Bekenstein
meravheshin@gmail.com
35
Beth Rutstein
RUTSTEINB@chop.edu
3606/06/22
Health Equity Research (HER) Workgroup
2021
37
Jennifer Woo
jennifer.woo@nih.gov
38
Jim Jarvis
jamesjar@buffalo.edu
39
4006/06/22
Early Investigators Committee
41
Early Investigators Chair: Kaveh Ardalan
kaveh.ardalan@duke.edu
42
Early Investigators Vice Chair: Sabrina Gmuca
gmucas@email.chop.edu
43
4406/06/22
Fellows Subcommittee
45
Fellows Co-Chair: Melissa Argraves
argravesm@chop.edu
46
Fellows Co-Chair: Christine Bacha
Christine.Bacha@nationwidechildrens.org
47
4806/06/22
Medical Education Research
49
Megan Curran
megan.curran@childrenscolorado.org
50
Kristen Hayward
kristen.hayward@seattlechildrens.org
51
Jay Mehta
mehtaj@email.chop.edu
52
53
JDM (Juvenile Dermatomyositis) Committee
54
JDM Chair: Susan Kim
susan.kim@ucsf.edu
55
JDM Vice Chair: Stacy Tarvin
starvin@iu.edu
56
57
Biologic Therapy in Juvenile Dermatomyositis Workgroup
58
Chuck Spencer
spencercharlesh1@gmail.com
59
Stacey Tarvin
starvin@iu.edu
60
6106/06/22
Calcinosis in JDM Workgroup
62
Dawn Wahezi
dwahezi@montefiore.org
63
Belina Yi
belyi@chla.usc.edu
64
JDM/SLE Dermatology Workgroup
65
Susan Kim
susan.kim@ucsf.edu
66
Heather Brandling Bennett
habb@seattlechildrens.org
67
6806/06/22
Juvenile Dermatomyositis Quality of Care Workgroup
69
Heather Tory
htory@connecticutchildrens.org
70
7106/06/22
JDM and COVID-19 Workgroup
72
Dawn Wahezi
dwahezi@montefiore.org
73
7406/06/22
Rehab & Exercise in JDM Workgroup
(Added to list on 6/6/22)
75
Kristin Houghton
khoughton@cw.bc.ca
76
Helga Sanner
helga.sanner@medisin.uio.no
77
Kristine Risum
krisum@ous-hf.no
78
Sue Maillard
Sue.Maillard@gosh.nhs.uk
79
8006/06/22
JDM Telemedicine Workgroup
July 2021
81
Peter Blier
peter.blier@gmail.com
82
Stacey Tarvin
starvin@iu.edu
83
Ingrid Goh
ingrid.goh@sickkids.ca
84
85
Transitional Medicine Workgroup
86
Jessica Neely
jessica.neely@ucsf.edu
87
Susan Kim
susan.kim@ucsf.edu
88
89
Rehab-Exercise Workgroup
2021
90
Kristin Houghton
khoughton@cw.bc.ca
91
92
+JDM Past Workgroups/Projects
97
9806/06/22
JIA (Juvenile Idiopathic Arthritis) Committee
99
Chair: Mara Becker
mara.becker@duke.edu
100
Vice Chair: Daniel Horton
daniel.horton@rutgers.edu
10106/06/22
Incoming Chair
marinka.twilt@albertahealthservices.ca
102
Inactive Disease Workgroup
103
Marinka Twilt
marinka.twilt@ahs.ca
104
Olha Halyabar
Olha.Halyabar@childrens.harvard.edu
105
10606/06/22
JIA Outcomes Workgroup
107
Beth Gottlieb
gottlieb@northwell.edu
108
10906/06/22
Juvenile Spondyloarthritis Workgroup
110
Erin Treemarcki
erin.treemarcki@hsc.utah.edu
111
Melissa Oliver
msoliver@iu.edu
112
11306/06/22
sJIA (Systemic Juvenile Idiopathic Arthritis) Workgroup
114
Karen Onel
onelk@hss.edu
115
Susan Shenoi
susan.shenoi@seattlechildrens.org
116
117
TMJ Interest Group Workgroup
118
Melissa Lerman
lermanm@chop.edu
119
Marinka Twilt
marinka.twilt@ahs.ca
120
Nancy Pan
PanN@HSS.EDU
121
12206/06/22
Ultrasound Workgroup
123
Deirdre De Ranieri
dderanieri@luriechildrens.org
124
Ed Oberle
edward.oberle@nationwidechildrens.org
125
Johannes Roth
jroth@cheo.on.ca
126
Tracy Ting
tracy.ting@cchmc.org
127
Patricia Vega-Fernandez
patriciavegaf@gmail.com
128
Clara Lin
clara.lin@childrenscolorado.org
129
130
Uveitis Workgroup
131
Ashley Cooper
amcooper@cmh.edu
132
Melissa Lerman
lermanm@email.chop.edu
133
13406/06/22
Pain Committee
135
Pain Chair: Susmita Kashikar-Zuck
susmita.kashikar-zuck@cchmc.org
136
Pain Vice Chair: Jennifer Weiss
jennifer.weiss@hmhn.org
137
138
Fibromyalgia Intervention Training (FIT) Teens Study Workgroup
139
Susmita Kashikar-Zuck
susmita.kashikar-zuck@cchmc.org
140
141
Development of a Pain Decision Support Aid for JIA Workgroup
142
Karine Toupin April
ktoupin@cheo.on.ca
143
144
Gut Microbiota in Juvenile Firbomyalgia
145
Jen Weiss
jennifer.weiss@hackensackmeridian.org
146
Matt Stoll
mstoll@peds.uab.edu
147
148
Juvenile Fibromyalgia Criteria Workgroup
149
Jen Weiss
jennifer.weiss@hackensackmeridian.org
150
Susmita Kashikar-Zuck
susmita.kashikar-zuck@cchmc.org
151
152
Prevalence of Widespread Pain in pSLE & JDM
153
Amy Gaultney
amy.ehman@gmail.com
154
155
Pain modulation, sleep and inflammation in teens with JFM Workgroup
156
Chris King
Christopher.King@cchmc.org
157
158
+Pain Past Workgroups/Projects
171
172
RCN (Research Coordinator Network) Committee
173
RCN Chair: Mary Ellen Riordan
maryellen.riordan@hmnh.org
174
RCN Vice Chair: Chelsey Smith
cnsmith1@cmh.edu
175
17606/06/22
SLE (Systemic Lupus Erythematosus) Committee
177
SLE Chair: Andrea Knight
andrea.knight@sickkids.ca
178
SLE Vice Chair: Laura Lewandowski
laura.lewandowski@nih.gov
179
18006/06/22
Antiphospholipid Antibody Syndrome (APS) Workgroup
181
Deborah McCurdy
dmccurdy@mednet.ucla.edu
182
Elizabeth Sloan
elizabethsloan@gmail.com
183
184
JDM/SLE Dermatology Workgroup
185
Heather Brandling-Bennett
habb@seattlechildrens.org
186
Susan Kim
Susan.kim@ucsf.edu
187
18806/06/22
Lupus Genetics Workgroup
189
Linda Hiraki
linda.hiraki@sickkids.ca
190
Sue Thompson
susan.thompson@cchmc.org
191
Laura Lewandowski
laura.lewandowski@nih.gov
192
19306/06/22
Lupus Nephritis Workgroup
194
Rebecca Sadun
rebecca.sadun@duke.edu
195
Scott Wenderfer
wenderse@hotmail.com
196
197
Neuropsychiatric Lupus Workgroup
March 2022
198
Ekemini Ogbu
Ekemini.Ogbu@cchmc.org
199
Martha Rodriguez
martrodr@iu.edu
200
Andrea Knight
andrea.knight@sickkids.ca
201
20206/06/22
Small Centers
203
Small Centers Chair: Sheetal Vora
sheetal.vora@atriumhealth.org
204
Small Centers Vice Chair: Kathryn Cook
kphillippi-cook@akronchildrens.org
205
20606/06/22
Rare Diseases Committee
207
RD Chair: Jay Mehta
mehtaj@email.chop.edu
208
RD Vice Chair: Eve Wu
eveline.wu@unc.edu
209
Incoming RD Vice Chair: Jessica Bloom
jessica.bloom@childrenscolorado.org
21006/06/22
ANCA Associated Vasculitis (AAV) Workgroup
211
David Cabral
dcabral@cw.bc.ca
212
Linda Wagner-Weiner
lww@uchicago.edu
213
Vidya Sivaraman
vidya.sivaraman@nationwidechildrens.org
214
21506/06/22
Autoimmune Encephalitis/Inflammatory Brain Disease Workgroup
216
Eyal Muscal
emuscal@bcm.edu
217
Heather Van Mater
heather.vanmater@duke.edu
218
Susanne Benseler
susanne.benseler@ahs.ca
219
22006/06/22
Childhood Sjogren Disease Workgroup
221
Scott Lieberman
scott-lieberman@uiowa.edu
222
Sara Stern
Sara.Stern@hsc.utah.edu
223
Matthew Basiaga
Basiaga.Matthew@mayo.edu
224
225
CNO/CRMO (Chronic Non-bacterial Osteymyelitis/Chronic Recurrent Multifocal Ostemyelitis) Workgroup
226
Fatma Dedeoglu
fatma.dedeoglu@childrens.harvard.edu
227
Polly Ferguson
polly-ferguson@uiowa.edu
228
Melissa Oliver
msoliver@iu.edu
229
Eveline Wu
eveline.wu@unc.edu
230
Yongdong (Dan) Zhao
yongdong.zhao@seattlechildrens.org
231
23206/06/22
Pediatric Scleroderma (LS & SSC) Workgroup
233
Suzanne Li
suzanne.li@hmhn.org
234
Kathryn Torok
kathryn.torok@chp.edu
235
236
Kawasaki Disease Workgroup
237
Cagri Yildirim Toruner
cagri.yildirimtoruner@bcm.edu
238
Bianca Lang
bianca.lang@dal.ca
239
Ali Yalcindag
ayalcindag@lifespan.org
240
24104/27/22
PFAPA (Periodic Fever, Apthous Stomatitis, Pharyngitis, and Adenitis) and Autoinflammatory Diseases Workgroup
242
Sivia Lapidus
sivia.lapidus@hmhn.org
24306/06/22
Autoinflammatory Network Development
244
Maria Guttierez
mgutie10@jhmi.edu
245
Grant Schulert
Grant.Schulert@cchmc.org
24606/06/22
Autoinflammatory Advocacy
247
Fatma Dedeoglu
fatma.dedeoglu@childrens.harvard.edu
248
Karen Durrant
autoinflammatory@gmail.com
24906/06/22
PFAPA CTP
250
Nadine Saad
nmsaad@med.umich.edu
251
Patricia A. DeLaMora
pad9003@med.cornell.edu
252
Implementation Science
253
Cagri Tourner
cagri.yildirimtoruner@bcm.edu
254
Autoinflammatory Registry
255
Marinka Twilt
Marinka.Twilt@albertahealthservices.ca
25606/06/22
Transitional/PFAPA Genetic Consrtium
257
Kalpana Manthiram
kalpana.manthiram@nih.gov
258
AIDAI Validation
259
Mariana Marques
mariana_marques@hotmail.com
260
Nadine Saad
nmsaad@med.umich.edu
261
262
Translational Research & Technology Research Committee (TRTC) Committee
263
TRTC Chair: Lauren Henderson
lauren.henderson@childrens.harvard.edu
264
TRTC Vice Chair: Grant Schulert
grant.schulert@cchmc.org
265
266
Biosample Collection/Biorepository
267
Lauren Henderson
lauren.henderson@childrens.harvard.edu
268
269
TRTC Patient Engagement
270
Melanie Kohlheim - Chair
melaniejaprojects@gmail.com
271
Lauren Henderson - Advisor
lauren.henderson@childrens.harvard.edu
272
273
TRTC Early Investigators
274
Jessica Turnier - Chair
wynalejl@mail.uc.edu
275
Grant Schulert - Adivsor
grant.schulert@cchmc.org
276
277
TRTC Standard Operating Procedure Committee
278
Anna Patrick - Chair
anna.e.patrick@vumc.org
279
Scott Canna - Advisor
cannas@chop.edu
280
281
Transitional Initiative
282
Cory Stingl - Chair
divercory@gmail.com
283
Maria Gutierrez - Chair
mgutie10@jhmi.edu
284
Peter Nigrovic - Advisor
peter.nigrovic@childrens.harvard.edu
285
286
Sample Archiving
287
Laura Lewandowski - Chair
laura.lewandowski@nih.gov
288
Sue Thompson - Advisor
susan.thompson@cchmc.org
289
290
+TRTC Past Workgroups/Projects