AMCIS 2024 - SIG/Ancillary - Reg Report
Ancillary Meetings/WorkshopsRegistered - In PersonOrganizer NameOrganizer EmailWhere to find more info:
 Collaboration powered by Smartsheet   |   Report Abuse
1As of 7/15/24:
2WEDNESDAY, AUGUST 14, 2024
3Workshop - Data Visualization & Storytelling with Tableau1
EmmaLe Davis
EDavis@walton.uark.eduEmail EDavis@walton.uark.edu or RFreeze@walton.uark.edu
4Workshop - Navigating the Landscape of Generative AI Through Prompt Engineering22
Meg Murray
mcmurray@kennesaw.eduEmail mcmurray@kennesaw.edu
5Workshop - LACAIS Creating Dynamic Classroom Assistants with LLM & RAG0
Jose Pineda Delgado
jose.pinedadelgado@csulb.eduEmail jose.pinedadelgado@csulb.edu
6Workshop - SIG DITE: Unleashing Innovation: A Hands-On Design Workshop with GEN AI9
Pavankumar Mulgund
pmulgund@memphis.eduEmail pmulgund@memphis.edu
7Workshop - SIG GIS: Integrating Location Intelligence and GeoAI for Digital Social Entrepreneurship2
Dan Farkas
djf2128@gmail.comEmail djf2128@gmail.com
8Workshop - SIG LEAD: Next Generation IS Leaders – Roles for Educational Institutions and Professional Associations7
Stephanie Gagnon
admin@gagnontech.orghttps://communities.aisnet.org/siglead/home
9Workshop - SIG SAND: Shaping the Future of Systems Analysis and Design (SAND) Scholarship in the Digital Age30
Arturo Castellanos
aacastellanosb@wm.eduEmail aacastellanosb@wm.edu
10Workshop - Writing and Performing a Ten-Minute Play as a Pedagogical Method3
Janine Spears
jspears2@depaul.eduEmail jspears2@depaul.edu
11SIG GAME: Gamification for Management and Education (GAME) Workshop13
Abhishek Behl
abhishekbehl27@gmail.comEmail abhishekbehl27@gmail.com
12THURSDAY, AUGUST 15, 2024
13Doctoral Student Corner - Welcome Reception & Social121
Kayla Jiang
kayla.jiang@okstate.eduhttps://amcis2024.aisconferences.org/events/doctoral-student-corner/
14Early-Career Faculty Consortium25
https://amcis2024.aisconferences.org/events/early-career-faculty-consortium/
15Mid-Career Faculty Consortium12
https://amcis2024.aisconferences.org/events/mid-career-faculty-workshop/
16Workshop - Analyzing Change over Time: Latent Growth Modelling7
Jignya Patel
jpatel@fit.eduEmail jpatel@fit.edu
17Workshop - Codeless Data Analytics and Generative AI with KNIME53
Aline Bessa
aline.bessa@knime.comEmail aline.bessa@knime.com
18Workshop - Generative AI Search with Google Cloud Platform and Gemini10
Thuan Nguyen
Thuan.Nguyen@utexas.eduSend emai to: Thuan.Nguyen@utexas.edu
Subject starting with "AMCIS 2024: WORKSHOP:"
19Workshop - Learn to Train & Use Open-Source AI Models for your Research & Teaching16
Rohit Aggarwal
rohit.aggarwal@eccles.utah.eduhttps://docs.google.com/document/d/1gAuD-dBF9YlX0wl7AY_EqfAjSWomV6xhrDtzaLV6AMI/edit
20Workshop - SIG ED: How to Teach Cloud Computing2
Degan Kettles
degan.kettles@byu.eduEmail degan.kettles@byu.edu
21Workshop - SIG GLOBDEV: Bridging Horizons: Empowering Global Development through ICT and Social Entrepreneurship0
Jolanta Kowal
jolakowal@gmail.comEmail jolakowal@gmail.com or eisoja@cyf-kr.edu.pl
22Workshop - SIG ITProjMgt - Project Reality: Powering a Hybrid State of Work Through the Project Manager0
Carol McGuire
carol.mcguire@miamioh.eduEmail carol.mcguire@miamioh.edu
23Workshop - The Sequel to SQL - Malloy: an Open-Source Data Query Language0
Tim Olsen
olsent@gonzaga.eduEmail olsent@gonzaga.edu
24Workshop - The 6th Qualitative Comparative Analysis (QCA) Workshop for IS Research18
YoungKi Park
ykpark@gwu.eduAIS World Digest (newsletter)
25FRIDAY, AUGUST 16, 2024
26AISWN Reception46
Sam Zaza
sam.zaza@mtsu.eduEmail sam.zaza@mtsu.edu
27Doctoral Student Corner - Senior Scholar Panel105
Kayla Jiang
kayla.jiang@okstate.eduhttps://amcis2024.aisconferences.org/events/doctoral-student-corner/
28Kennesaw State University Ph.D. Program Reception17
Saurabh Gupta
sgupta7@kennesaw.eduEmail sgupta7@kennesaw.edu
29SAIS Chapter Reception & Chapter Meeting32
Jignya Patel
jpatel@fit.eduEmail jpatel@fit.edu
30SIG AIAA Business Meeting26
Alan Dennis
ardennis@iu.eduEmail ardennis@iu.edu
31SIG DSA: Reception35
Vic Matta
matta@ohio.eduWEB: https://communities.aisnet.org/sigdsa/home
EMAIL: ssharma@csumb.edu
32SIG EntSys: Business Meeting (by invitation only)0
Alta Van der Merwe
alta.vdm@up.ac.zaEmail alta.vdm@up.ac.za
33SIG GIS Annual Meeting16
Dan Farkas
djf2128@gmail.comEmail djf2128@gmail.com
34SIG Health: Business Meeting30
Renee Pratt
renee.pratt@rprattphd.comhttp://www.aissighealth.com/wordpress/
35SIG Lead: Business Meeting9
Sam Zaza
sam.zaza@mtsu.eduEmail sam.zaza@mtsu.edu
36SIG OSRA: Business Meeting & Reception1
Elaine Mosconi
elaine.mosconi@usherbrooke.caEmail elaine.mosconi@usherbrooke.ca
37SIG SEC: Business Meeting39
Shuyuan Metcalfe
smho@fsu.eduEmail smho@fsu.edu
38SATURDAY, AUGUST 17, 2024
39Doctoral Student Corner - Faculty Roundtable106
Kayla Jiang
kayla.jiang@okstate.eduhttps://amcis2024.aisconferences.org/events/doctoral-student-corner/
40Doctoral Student Corner - Student Hangout and Conclusion105
Kayla Jiang
kayla.jiang@okstate.eduhttps://amcis2024.aisconferences.org/events/doctoral-student-corner/